Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about In the Garage and other NASCAR topics.


In 2002, Pontiac had five victories in the Winston Cup Series, one of which was Johnny Benson's first win in the series. For 2003, Ricky Craven and Mike Skinner will join the Pontiac family of drivers. The first Winston Cup Series win for a Pontiac came when Cotton Owens won on the old beach course at Daytona in 1957. Since then, the manufacturer has earned a total of 154 Winston Cup victories.

Pontiac drivers racing in the Winston Cup Series in 2003:
Johnny Benson, Jerry Nadeau, Ricky Craven, Larry Foyt and Mike Skinner .



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this NASCAR Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Byron White