Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about In the Garage and other NASCAR topics.


2002 was a superb year for Ford, having won both the Winston Cup and Busch Series Manufacturer's titles. Again in 2002, Ford continued its six-year streak of double-digit Winston Cup victories. Ford drivers won 14 events in the Winston Cup Series, 16 in Busch and four events in the Craftsman Truck Series. The first Ford win in the Winston Cup Series was won by Jimmy Florian win in 1950. Ford is the leader in all-time Winston Cup manufacturers with 539 victories.

Ford drivers racing in the Winston Cup Series in 2003:
Dave Blaney, Brett Bodine, Todd Bodine, Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch, Dale Jarrett, Matt Kenseth, Mark Martin, Ricky Rudd and Elliott Sadler.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this NASCAR Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Joe Wallace