Different Brands Race

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about The Basics of a NASCAR Race and other NASCAR topics.

What brands of cars compete in NASCAR?

Different Brands Race

Currently, the only manufacturers authorized to compete in NASCAR are General Motors, Ford, Dodge and Toyota. The individual models are Chevy Monte Carlos, Impala SS (Car Of Tomorrow), and Silverado (Truck Series). For Ford it's the Fusion and Taurus (Busch Series) and the F-Series (Truck). Dodge has the Charger and the Avenger (Car Of Tomorrow) and the Ram in the Truck series. Toyota is the Camry and the Tundra in the Truck Series.

Typically models only models less then two years old are allowed to compete in the Nextel Cup series.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this NASCAR Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Jolyn Wells-Moran